Day 63 – 9 Weeks Done :-)

DAY 63 – Thursday 29th June –  9 WEEKS DONE 

I’ve been thinking a lot this week about ‘what if I get pregnant before reaching my goal’ now I know people would say ‘use protection’ but that defeats everything we’re trying to do. One part of me wants to reach my goal and be the healthiest I can be before getting pregnant but the other part wants to get pregnant now and continue on my journey to reach my goal. Either way I am still staying on my training and healthy eating plan. How amazing would it be if my body decided it was healthy enough and was able to get pregnant naturally without the help of any fertility drugs.

It also makes me nervous, looking back, I think I’ve mentioned before, that I honestly believe now that all my ‘bad eating habits’ became a problem after I had Sean. So no matter when I do get pregnant the most important thing for me is to have a good relationship with food and continue with it. I really need and want that!! Also a desire to exercise, I know I’d continue to exercise throughout my pregnancy, under the watchful eye of Shane from Sprint Spinning & Personal Training Studio, but afterwards I want to get back to exercising as soon as I can afterwards. All these ‘silly’ things worry me but I am a firm believer in what will be will be, so for today, it’s a rest day (and it’s raining) so no Tara Hill, however my house desperately needs cleaning, tidying, hoovering and the windows could possibly do with a wash. Rest day?? No such thing!!

Oh and I’m meeting a friend for lunch in The Duck, Marlfield House, I’m looking forward to that 😊😊 Photo day today too… I don’t pay too much attention to the ‘inbetween’ weeks, I scrutinize the before, week 4, week 8 photos, there’s never a huge difference between one week and the next so I don’t sweat about it, take the photo and file it 😊😊

I think I’m getting slightly better at receiving compliments!! I got quite a few today and instead of shying away from them I said Thank you (shyly) 😊😊 I know today is a rest day and only for the rain I probably would have went up Tara Hill, but it’s funny how I feel ‘odd’ not training, like I never thought I’d be the type of person who ‘misses’ training… I’m laughing writing this… I honestly don’t know who this new me is 😅😅 I’m looking forward and nervous for Personal Training tomorrow, it’s at 7am for starters but it’s more for what Shane has planned for me. For the first few weeks I had an idea of what to expect, but now I haven’t a clue and that makes me slightly nervous 😊 Tomorrow I am also booked into spinning at 10am, that should be fun!!

Lunch today in The Duck was yummy… I had a Vietnamese beef salad and then although I was tempted by the Pannecotta 😉 I asked could I have some fruit and they gave me a delicious fruit salad with pomegranate seeds, melon, orange, strawberries and blueberries. It was delicious!!

TRAN-SPRIT-HORIZONTAL

www.sprintspinningstudio.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

